Cookies

This website uses cookies to enhance your browsing experience. Have a look at our cookie policy and privacy statement.

OK
privacy

BOXSHOP PRIVACY STATEMENT 

BoxShop wants you to be informed of the manner in which we collect and use Personal Data. This Privacy Statement helps you to understand our privacy policy, which Personal Data we collect, why we collect these data, what we use them for, how we protect them and how we guarantee your rights.

BoxShop appreciates the interest that you have shown in our company and services by visiting our website (www.boxshop.be) and/or our channels of communication (including our social media). This Privacy Statement concerns all Personal Data that we process. 

BoxShop is responsible for the processing of your Personal Data.

1. DEFINITIONS  

The following terms should be understood as indicated in this Privacy Statement: 

  1. BoxShop: BoxShop NV, with its registered office at Belcrownlaan 23, 2100 Deurne and registered with the KBO (central business database) under number 0898.735.682; telephone number:0032 (3) 360 54 44, info@boxshop.be
  2. Website: The website of BoxShop, www.boxshop.be, and its derivatives developed and operated by BoxShop
  3. Personal data: Any information relating to an identified or identifiable natural person.
  4. Processing/Processor: Any operation or set of operations, whether or not performed by automatic means, and applied to the personal data of natural persons, such as collection, recording, organization, storage, adaptation, alteration, erasure, consultation, communication and use, disclosure by transmission, dissemination or otherwise making available, combination or alignment, restriction or destruction.

2. PROCESSING OF PERSONAL DATA 

BoxShop respects your privacy and attaches great importance to the protection of your privacy and to the confidentiality and security of your Personal Data.

Regulation (EU) 2016/679 (‘the GDPR’) applies to the processing of your Personal Data. This legislation is referred to as ‘Data Protection Legislation’.

3. WHICH PERSONAL DATA?

BoxShop may process Personal Data of visitors, including but not limited to the following, via the contact form, telephone contact, e-mail and cookies:

  • Information about your computer or mobile device and your visits to and use of the Website, operating system, browser type and geographical location;
  • Contact information the visitor provides us with: name, e-mail address, telephone number;

BoxShop may process Personal Data of clients via the contact form, telephone contact and e-mail:

  • Information regarding the services you wish to purchase from Gosselin Group: relocation information (e.g. loading and unloading address), type of service (e.g. Forwarding, Customs Clearance, Warehousing and Trucking);
  • Any other information that you decide to provide us with.

BoxShop may process Personal Data of suppliers via telephone contact and e-mail.

If the data subject personally provides information via the contact form, the fields indicated by an asterisk (*) are strictly necessary for the purposes for which they are processed. If these fields are not completed, the form will not be accepted. The other fields can be completed in order to facilitate the services provided by BoxShop. Failure to complete these fields will not have any effect.

4. FOR WHICH PURPOSES?

BoxShop collects and processes Personal Data for one or more of the following purposes:

Purposes

Legal basis

Providing and performing the services of BoxShop;

Fulfilling the agreement

Managing requests for information;

Consent/Fulfilling the agreement

Improving the functioning of BoxShop and the Website;

Legitimate interest (Improvement is necessary in the interests of BoxShop. Improving the functioning of BoxShop also benefits the data subjects, without adversely affecting their rights and interests.)

Sending a newsletter/advertising;

Consent/Legitimate interest (It is in the interest of BoxShop to inform its existing and potential customers about its services and any expansion of those services.)

Customer management;

Fulfilling the agreement / Legitimate interest 

Suppliers management; 

Fulfilling the agreement

Managing disputes;

Legitimate interest (It is in the interest of BoxShop to deal with any complaints and disputes.)

Compliance with the legislation in force. Statutory obligation

If BoxShop wishes to use Personal Data for a completely new purpose, BoxShop will ask for your consent prior to this new use.

If the processing is based on your consent, you are entitled to withdraw this consent at any time, without this affecting the lawfulness of the processing based on that consent before its withdrawal.

5. TRANSFER OF PERSONAL DATA 

BoxShop only processes Personal Data for internal use for the purposes as described above. We do not rent out or sell your Personal Data to third parties for use for their own purposes.

Within BoxShop, Personal Data are only made available to its personnel on a need-to-know basis.

BoxShop may use processors to process your Personal Data. Processors are natural or legal persons, public authorities, agencies or other bodies that process Personal Data on behalf of BoxShop.

BoxShop transfers Personal Data to the following categories of recipients:

  • Processors providing statistical research and analysis;
  • Processors and controllers that provide payment facilities;
  • Controllers acting as payment institutions;
  • Processors providing hosting for the Website, related databases and Cloud computing;
  • Processors and controllers who act as subcontractors for BoxShop in the performance of the services;

If Personal Data are processed outside the European Economic Area, BoxShop ensures that appropriate or suitable safeguards are put in place for this purpose. Data subjects may obtain a copy of the guaranteed measures upon written request.

Your Personal Data may also be transferred to a third country in some cases (for example when you move to another country outside the EEA), particularly if you have expressly agreed to this, if the transfer is necessary for the fulfilment of an agreement between us or for the implementation of the pre-contractual measures taken at your request, and if the transfer is necessary for the conclusion or fulfilment of an agreement concluded in your interest between BoxShop and another natural or legal person (e.g. your employer).

BoxShop may change its corporate structure by altering its legal form or by means of a merger, acquisitions and sale. In such transactions, Personal Data will be transferred in accordance with this Privacy Statement and the applicable data protection laws.

Anonymous data can always be transferred, whether or not for commercial purposes.

6. DATA RETENTION PERIOD 

The Personal Data will, in any case, be kept by BoxShop for the duration of the relevant agreements and for a period equal to the statutory limitation period thereafter. In addition, data is kept for as long as required by law and shall not be kept longer than necessary for the processing purposes described above. 

7. YOUR RIGHTS

You have the right to:

  • Request access to your Personal Data;
  • To have your Personal Data corrected, updated or removed from our administration;
  • Limit the processing of your data;
  • Object to the processing;
  • Transfer your data to you or a third party;
  • Report abuse of your Personal Data;
  • Appeal against automated decision – making, including profiling, if this is used in the processing of Personal Data

To help us protect your request, you must provide us with your full name and details and submit your request to gdpr@gosselingroup.eu. Within one month of submitting your request, we will inform you of the follow - up given to this.  

Lastly, you are entitled to lodge a complaint with the supervisory authority. For Belgium this is: Data Protection Authority at Drukpersstraat/Rue De La Presse 25, 1000 Brussels tel: +32 (0) 2 274 48 00 or by e-mail at contact@adp-gba.be (www.dataprotectionauthority.be)

Without prejudice to any administrative or judicial remedy, every data subject shall have the right to lodge a complaint with a supervisory authority, in particular in the Member State of his or her habitual residence, place of work or place of the alleged infringement if the data subject considers that the processing of personal data relating to him or her infringes this Regulation.

8. AMENDMENTS 

BoxShop reserves the right to change this Privacy Statement at any time. This Privacy Statement was last amended on the 12th of April 2019.

9. USE OF COOKIES 

Our Website uses cookies. Please refer to our cookie policy for more information. 

10. MISCELLANEOUS 

If one or more clauses in this Privacy Statement are declared fully or partially void or non-binding by judicial intervention, this will in no way affect the validity of the other clauses or the validity of the Privacy Statement as a whole. 

If BoxShop wishes to amend or replace the clause(s) in question, the amended or new clause(s) must correspond as closely as possible to the clause(s) declared void or non-binding. 

The failure by BoxShop to require strict compliance with the provisions of this Privacy Statement will not be construed as a waiver or rejection thereof.

11. APPLICABLE LAW 

Any dispute or claim relating to the processing of Personal Data, this Privacy Statement or anything mentioned in it is governed by Belgian law and falls under the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts and tribunals of Antwerp (Belgium).

12. Contact

If, having read this Privacy Statement, you have any questions or comments regarding the privacy policy or cookies, you can get in touch with the contact person at Belcrownlaan 23, 2100 Antwerp or by e-mail at gdpr@gosselingroup.eu .

Cookies

Ce site utilise cookies pour fournir une navigation plus riche. Pour en savoir plus, vous pouvez consoluter notre déclaration relative au respect de la vie privée et des cookies.

OK
privacy

BOXSHOP DÉCLARATION DE CONFIDENTIALITÉ 

BoxShop veut que vous soyez familiers avec la façon dont nous recueillons et utilisons les Données à caractère personnel. La présente Déclaration vous permet de mieux comprendre notre politique de confidentialité, quels renseignements personnels nous recueillons, pourquoi nous les recueillons, ce que nous en faisons, la manière dont nous les protégeons et quels sont vos droits.

BoxShop évalue l’intérêt que vous portez pour notre compagnie et les services par le biais de votre visite sur nos sites (www.gosselingroup.eu) ou des canaux de communication connexes (y compris nos médias sociaux). La présente Déclaration de confidentialité concerne toutes les Données à caractère personnel que nous traitons.

BoxShop est le responsable du traitement de vos Données à caractère personnel.

1. DÉFINITIONS 

Dans la présente Déclaration de confidentialité, on entend par:

  1. BoxShop: BoxShopSA, dont le siège social est établi à Belcrownlaan 23, 2100 Deurne, et enregistrée auprès de la Banque-Carrefour des Entreprises sous le numéro 0898.735.682; 0032 (3)360 54 44, info@boxshop.be
  2. Site internet: le site internet de BoxShop, www.boxshop.be et autres dérivés développés et exploités par BoxShop.
  3. Données à caractère personnel: toute information se rapportant à une personne physique identifiée ou identifiable.
  4. Traitement/le Processeur: tout(e) opération ou ensemble d’opérations effectuées ou non à l’aide de processus automatisés et appliquées aux Données à caractère personnel de personnes physiques, telles que la collecte, la définition, le classement, la conservation, la mise à jour, l’enregistrement, la modification, la suppression, la consultation, le partage et l’utilisation, la communication par envoi, la transmission ou toute autre forme de mise à disposition, le regroupement, la mise en rapport, la protection ou la destruction.

2. TRAITEMENT DES DONNÉES À CARACTÈRE PERSONNEL 

BoxShop respecte votre vie et accorde donc une grande importance à la protection de votre vie privée et la confidentialité et à la sécurité de vos Données à caractère personnel.

Le Règlement (UE) 2016/679 (ci-après nommé «RGPD») s’applique au traitement de vos Données à caractère personnel. Il est fait référence à cette législation sous les termes «Législation relative à la protection des données».

3. QUELLES DONNÉES À CARACTÈRE PERSONNEL 

BoxShop peut traiter les Données à caractère personnel suivantes des visiteurs, y compris, sans s’y limiter, par le biais du formulaire de contact, contact téléphonique, e-mail et cookies:

  • Des informations relatives à votre ordinateur ou appareil mobile, ainsi qu’à vos visites et à votre utilisation du Site internet,  votre système d’exploitation, votre type de navigateur et votre emplacement géographique;
  • Des informations de contact fournies par le visiteur lui-même : nom, adresse e-mail, numéro de téléphone.

BoxShop peut traiter les Données à caractère personnel suivantes des clients par le biais du formulaire de contact, contact téléphonique et e-mail:

  • Des informations relatives aux services que vous souhaitez acquérir auprès de BoxShop : informations de déménagement (p. ex., adresse de chargement et de déchargement), le type de service (p. ex., l’expédition, la douane, l’entreposage, le cammionage).
  • D’autres informations éventuelles que vous décidez personnellement de transmettre.

BoxShop peut traiter les Données à caractère personnel suivantes des fournisseurs par le contact téléphonique et e-mail. 

Si des informations sont fournies par la personne concernée elle-même via le formulaire de contact, les champs marqués d’un (*) sont strictement nécessaires aux fins pour lesquelles ils sont Traités. S’ils ne sont pas remplis, il ne sera pas donné suite à l’envoi du formulaire. Les autres champs peuvent être complétés pour faciliter la prestation de services de BoxShop . S’ils ne le sont pas, cela n’a aucune incidence.

4. À QUELLES FINS 

BoxShop collecte des Données à caractère personnel et les traite pour une ou plusieurs des finalités suivantes: 

Finalités

Fondement juridique

L’offre et l’exécution de services de BoxShop ;

Exécution de l’accord

Gestion des demandes d’informations;

Consentement/Exécution de l’accord

Amélioration du fonctionnement de BoxShop  et du Site internet;

Intérêt légitime (Une amélioration est nécessaire pour les intérêts de BoxShop. L’amélioration du fonctionnement de BoxShopse fait également au bénéfice des personnes concernées, il n’est pas question de préjudice des droits et intérêts des personnes concernées.)

Envoi d’une newsletter/publicité;

Consentement/Intérêt légitime (Il est dans l’intérêt de BoxShop d’informer ses clients (potentiels) concernant (l’extension de) sa prestation de services.)

Gestion des clients;

Exécution de l’accord / Intérêt légitime

Gestion des fournisseurs;

Exécution de l'accord 

Gestion des litiges;

Intérêt légitime (Il est dans l’intérêt de BoxShop de traiter les plaintes et litiges éventuels)
Pour respecter la législation en vigueur.

Obligation légale

Si BoxShop souhaite utiliser les Données à caractère personnel à des fins totalement nouvelles, BoxShop vous demandera votre consentement préalablement à cette nouvelle utilisation.

Lorsque le traitement est basé sur votre consentement, vous avez alors le droit de retirer votre consentement, sans porter atteinte à la licéité du traitement fondé sur le consentement effectué avant le retrait de celui-ci;

5. TRANSFERT DE DONNÉES À CARACTÈRE PERSONNEL 

Les Données à caractère personnel sont traitées par BoxShop uniquement pour un usage interne aux finalités susmentionnées. Nous ne louons ni ne vendons vos Données à caractère personnel à des tiers pour un usage à des fins personnelles.

Au sein de BoxShop , les Données à caractère personnel sont uniquement mises à la disposition du personnel sur la base du principe «need to know», c’est-à-dire les personnes qui en ont besoin.

BoxShop peut recourir à des sous-Traitants afin de traiter vos Données à caractère personnel. Les sous-Traitants sont des personnes physiques ou morales, des pouvoirs publics, des agences ou autres organismes qui traitent les Données à caractère personnel pour le compte de BoxShop .

BoxShop transmet les Données à caractère personnel aux (catégories de) destinataires suivants:

  • Sous-Traitants qui fournissent des études et analyses statistiques;
  • Sous-Traitants et responsables du traitement qui fournissent des services de paiement;
  • Responsables du traitement qui agissent comme des établissements de paiement;
  • Sous-Traitants en charge de l’hébergement du Site internet, des bases de données connexes et solutions de Cloud computing;
  • Sous-Traitants et responsables du traitement agissant pour Gosselin Group en tant que sous-traitant dans le cadre de l’exécution des services 

Si des Données à caractère personnel sont traitées en dehors de l’Espace économique européen, BoxShop veillera le cas échéant à ce que des garanties adéquates ou appropriées soient mises en place. Les personnes concernées peuvent, sur demande écrite, obtenir une copie des mesures de garantie. En outre, il est possible que, dans certains cas, vos Données à caractère personnel soient transmises vers un pays tiers (par exemple, vous déménagez dans u pays en dehors de l’EEE), notamment lorsque vous y avez expressément consenti par la présente, lorsque le transfert est nécessaire pour l’exécution d’un accord entre nous ou pour l’exécution des mesures précontractuelles prises à votre demande, et lorsque le transfert est nécessaire pour la conclusion ou l’exécution d’un accord conclu dans votre intérêt entre BoxShop et une autre personne physique ou morale (p. ex., votre employeur).

En outre, il est possible que, dans certains cas, vos Données à caractère personnel soient transmises vers un pays tiers (par exemple, vous déménagez dans u pays en dehors de l’EEE), notamment lorsque vous y avez expressément consenti par la présente, lorsque le transfert est nécessaire pour l’exécution d’un accord entre nous ou pour l’exécution des mesures précontractuelles prises à votre demande, et lorsque le transfert est nécessaire pour la conclusion ou l’exécution d’un accord conclu dans votre intérêt entre BoxShop et une autre personne physique ou morale (p. ex., votre employeur).

BoxShop peut modifier la structure de l’entreprise en changeant de forme juridique, par fusion, reprise ou cession. Dans le cadre de telles transactions, les Données à caractère personnel sont transmises conformément à la présente Déclaration de confidentialité et à la législation en vigueur relative à la protection des données.

Des données anonymes peuvent toujours être transmises, que ce soit à des fins commerciales ou non.

6. DURÉE DE CONSERVATION DES DONNÉES 

Les Données à caractère personnel seront dans tous les cas conservées par BoxShop pendant toute la durée des accords en question en pendant une période egale au délai de prescription légal par la suite. De plus, les données sont conservées aussi longtemps que requi par la loi et ne sont pas plus longues que nécessaire aux fins du traitement décrit ci-dessus. 

7. VOS DROITS

Vous avez le droit, à tout moment, de:

  • nous demander l’accès à vos Données à caractère personnel;
  • nous demander la rectification, la suppression et la mise à jour des Données à caractère personne;
  • nous demander la limitation du traitement qui vous concerne;
  • vous opposer au traitement des Données;
  • nous demander de transférer vos Données à vous-même ou à un tiers;
  • signaler toute utilisation abusive de vos Données personnels;
  • protester des décision automatisées, dont le profilage, si ce serait le cas en ce qui concerne le traitement des Données à caractère personnel.

Pour nous aider à traiter votre demande, vous devez nous fournir votre nom complet, vos coordonnées et votre demande à l'adresse gdpr@gosselingroup.eu. Un mois après le dépôt de votre demande, nous vous informerons des suites données à cette demande. 

Enfin, vous avez toujours le droit d’introduire une réclamation auprès d’une autorité de contrôle. Pour la Belgique c’est l’ Autorité de Protection des Données à Drukpersstraat / Rue De La Presse 35, 1000 Bruxelles, tel + 32 (0) 2 274 48 00 ou par e-mail contact@apd-gba.be (www.autoriteprotectiondonnees.be)

Sans préjudice à chaque remède administrative ou judiciaire, chaque personne concernée a le droit de porter plainte contre une autorité supervisant, plus spécifiquement dans l’état membre de sa résidence habituelle, lieu de travail ou le lieu de la violation alléguée si la personne impliquée considère que le traitement des Données personnelles enfreint ce Règlement.

8. MODIFICATIONS 

BoxShop se réserve le droit de modifier à tout moment la présente Déclaration de confidentialité. La présente Déclaration de confientialité a été modifiée pour la dernière fois le 12 avril  2019. 

9. UTILISATION DES COOKIES 

Notre Site internet utilise des cookies. Dans ce cadre, nous renvoyons à notre politique en matière de cookies. 

10. DIVERS 

Si une ou plusieurs clauses de la présente Déclaration de confidentialité est/sont déclarée(s) totalement ou partiellement nulle(s) ou non contraignante(s) par l’intervention d’une juridiction, cela aucun impact sur la validité des autres clauses ou sur la validité de l’ensemble de la Déclaration de confidentialité. Si BoxShop  souhaite modifier ou remplacer la (les) clause(s) en question, la clause modifiée ou la nouvelle clause doit s’inspirer autant que possible de la ou des causes déclarées nulles ou non contraignantes.

Le fait que BoxShop n’exige pas le strict respect des dispositions de la présente Déclaration de confidentialité ne sera pas considéré comme une renonciation ou un rejet de celle-ci.

11. DROIT APPLICABLE 

Tout litige ou requête relatif(ve) au traitement de Données à caractère personnel et à la présente Déclaration de confidentialité ou toute donnée figurant dans cette dernière, est régi par le droit belge et relève de la compétence exclusive des courts et tribunaux d'Anvers (Belgique). 

12. Contact

Si, après la lecture de la présente Déclaration de confidentialité, vous avez encore des questions ou remarques relatives à la politique de protection de la vie privée ou concernant les cookies, vous pouvez vous adresser à la personne de contact à l'adresse Belcrownlaan 23, 2100 Deurne ou par e-mail à gdpr@gosselingroup.eu .